So Many Uses in One Little Bottle

Image

Essential oils…. ever heard of them? I gotta say, I am quite intrigued with the idea of a liquid having so much “power.” When I learned more about essential oils and what you can use them for, I immediately went out and bought little bottles of different scents to test it out for myself. It’s a liquid containing extracted compounds from different plants. That made more sense to me on how this works… 

So I decided to dedicate this post to my all time favorite essential oil and what uses it has, Lavender!

  • Acne- Take a drop or two and apply it. 
  • Migraine- Mix 3-5 drops with any carrier oil and rub it on forehead.
  • Insomnia- Sprinkle a few drops on your pillow. Also helps with anxiety and can be calming just by smelling it 🙂
  • Air freshener- Fill a spray bottle with distilled water and a few drops of the oil. 
  • Wounds and cuts- Apply oil to affected area.
  • Hair growth and dandruff- Massage head with a few drops of oil mixed with a tablespoon of coconut oil.
  • Relaxing foot scrub or bath- Add drops of lavender to water and soak.
  • Lastly, just simply add it to anything and everything you want to have a relaxing scent such as body scrubs!

Image

Overall, the aroma of lavender is supposed to be a calming, detoxing, and relaxing smell.  And like noted in that last bullet, I like to make my own at home body scrubs with the lavender oil. It’s just a mix of white sugar, coconut oil, and drops of the oil. I make big batches of it for a very small cost and it lasts for a long time. Give it a try! 

Image

And if you know of any other uses for essential oils, please feel free to share!

4 thoughts on “So Many Uses in One Little Bottle

  1. Does it really work on acne? ’cause acne keeps coming back no matter what I use and I’m tired of dousing chemical on my face. where can I get lavender oil?

    • Yes it does! I’ve also used other remedies as well. Some work great, others are just okay. But everything reacts differently on everyone so you gotta explore what works best for you. I got my lavender essential oil from Walmart for just a couple bucks. Other things I have used are witch hazel, soaking an uncoated aspirin in water to dissolve and then rub on area, 1/2 tsp of baking soda mixed with 1/2 tsp distilled water, and homemade face masks that overall strip your pores and make your skin soft and glowing.

Leave a Reply

