An Evening Snack

image

One of my favorite snacks during healthy eating is carrots and hummus. Yes, hummus… the one food I used to think was the nastiest thing ever before even trying it because it looked like beach sand. I’ve learned like I did a book, never judge a food by it’s appearance. And that is how I learned to love trying new foods of all origins. People are sometimes amazed by my different tastes in food.
I love that hummus comes with different flavors added so you’re not eating the same old simple hummus snack after snack. Lately I’ve been loving garlic hummus. I get sick of foods and flavors fairly easy and come back to it after awhile of not having it again. But until I find my next hummus flavor to try, I’ll stick with my garlic.

What’s your favorite healthy snack?

Leave a Reply

